Call 020 8806 6048

Roles & Responsibilities

Our Senior Teaching and Leadership Team

Name   Role
Ms Gulcan Metin Asdoyuran  (Ms Metin)          Headteacher
Mr Robin DasGupta                                             Deputy Headteacher
Mr Zachary Jacobs                                                 Assistant Headteacher
Rabbi Nicholas Goldmeier                                   Consultant Rabbi in Residence

Our Teaching staff

Class Adults working with them Location Name
Early Years UnitMs Emily Daines – EYFS Teacher, EYFS Lead and Creative Arts Lead Steven Spielberg / Michael Sobell Room
Early Years UnitMs Sharon Shalom – Support StaffSteven Spielberg / Michael Sobell Room
Year 1 + Year 2Ms Afet Nasif – Teacher, Literacy and ICT co-ordinatorLarry David Room
Year 1 + Year 2Ms Bianca Kehinde – Support StaffLarry David Room
Year 3Mr Yavuz Durak – Teacher Sigmund Freud Room
Year 3 Mr Libby Johnstone – Support Staff Larry David Room
Year 4Mr Zachary Jacobs – TeacherAlbert Einstein Room
Year 3 + Year 4 Ms Sevcan Keskin – Support Staff (First Aider) Albert Einstein Room
Year 3 + Year 4Ms Sabiha Pathan – Support StaffAlbert Einstein Room
Year 5 + Year 6Mr Syed Gilani – Teacher and Numeracy/PE and healthy living co-ordinatorRosalind Franklin Room
Year 5 + Year 6 Mr Wayne Anthony – Support Staff (Paediatric First Aider)Rosalind Franklin Room
Music Mr Miles D’Cruz – Music Teacher Peter Sellers Room  
Ivrit Ms Tally David- Teacher, Links with Israel co-ordinator Ms Irit Cohen- Support Staff Golda Meir Room
Learning Mentor Ms Jackie Osborne (First Aider)Learning Mentor Room  
Name Role  
Ms Sue Zion School Admin Officer (First Aider) 
Ms Dulcie Anderson Cleaning team  
Mr Edgar Gironda Cleaning team  
Cleaning team  
Mr Oulmane Caretaker
Mr G Radulov  Security
Mr G T Security
Ms Angela Babapulle Cook  
Ms Abena Opoku Catering Assistant  
Ms Ranjit Kaur Midday Meal Supervisor  

Outside Agencies working with pupils

Organisation   Name
Educational Psychology Services   Dr Katherine Madden
Speech and Language Therapy Services Ms Dalia Jafar
School Nurse School Safeguarding Nurse Ms Maira Jeraj, Ms Avril Cummings
School Attendance Officer- Hackney Learning Trust Ms Sharon Allen  
School Improvement Partner- Hackney Learning Trust Ms Manjit Dulay
Hackney Music Services Mr Oliver Hamilton